About Us

Board of Directors


Gina Wilkerson, DVM
Senior Officer Animal Welfare and Ethics
GSK Pharmaceuticals


Khary Adams, MBA, MLAS
Sr. Director, Laboratory Animal Resources

Harut Avsaroglu DVM, PhD, Dipl. ECLAM
Executive Director, Global Laboratory Animal Resources

Cindy Buckmaster, PhD
Strategic Advisor

Shelly Carballo
Business Development Manager
BASi Research Products

Laura Conour, DVM, DACLAM
Executive Director, Laboratory Animal Resources
Princeton Neuroscience Institute

Michael T. Fallon, DVM, PhD
Retired from U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs (VA)

John J. Fung, MD, PhD
Chief, Section of Transplantation Surgery
Director, University of Chicago Medicine Transplantation Institute
University of Chicago Medicine

Alissa Hatfield, M.S.
Science Policy Manager
American Physiological Society

Marc Hulin, DVM, DACLAM
President & CEO
Laboratory Animal Medicine & Science Consulting

Richard B. Huneke, DVM, MPH, DACLAM
Director, University Laboratory Animal Resources
Drexel University College of Medicine

J. David Jentsch, PhD
Professor, Behavioral Neurosciences
SUNY – Binghamton University

Joe Kays
Director, Research Communications
University of Florida

Tom Leach, Esq
Executive Director
New Jersey Association for Biomedical Research and Pennsylvania Society for Biomedical Research

Jennie Lofgren, DVM, MS, DACLAM
Global Head of Animal Welfare and Compliance
Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research

Amy J. Lyons
Vice President, Corporate Security
Bristol-Myers Squibb

Lisa Newbern
Chief, Public Affairs
Emory National Primate Research Center

Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief Research Compliance Officer
The Texas A&M University System

Amy Puffenberger, MAM
Marketing and Communications Manager, Animal Care & Use Program
University of Michigan

Charles Roselli, PhD
Professor, Department of Chemical Biology & Biochemistry
Oregon Health and Science University

Tania Roth, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair
University of Delaware

Rachel Rubino, DVM, MS, DACLAM
Attending Veterinarian
Director of Laboratory Animal Resources
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Allison Thiede, DVM, DACLAM
Senior Clinical Veterinarian

Bill Yates, PhD
Vice Chancellor for Research Protections and Professor of Otolaryngology and Neuroscience
University of Pittsburgh, School of Medicine

Honorary Directors

Jacquie Calnan, MPA

Howard C. Hughes, VMD

In Memoriam
John D. Young, VMD, MS